Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Fall TV Schedule

I just came across the fall tv schedule, and those networks are really irritating. They continue to have several shows I might want to watch on at the same time – Thursday night being the worst. At 8 on Thursdays, there is Survivor, Joey, Smallville, and I’m kinda intrigued by the Everybody Hates Chris show (Chris Rock narrates). Since I only recently came back to Smallville after I got the DVR, it might be have to go bye-bye again – especially since I’ve become really bored with it – which is one reason why I stopped watching it at the beginning of this season – the other reason being “Lost” was on at the same time (I got tired of taping, but the DVR is so much easier so I started recording it again).

Lost is being moved to Wednesdays at 9, which is o.k. since there’s nothing else on that time.

There are a couple other nights (Sundays at 9 – Desperate Housewives & Law & Order: CI; and Thursdays at 9 (The Apprentice & CSI) that have two things on at the same time that I want to watch, but luckily, I have my DVR to easily set up to record record one or both of them – otherwise, I probably wouldn’t bother with one of them.

Speaking of Law & Order shows – it’s good that they cancelled Law & Order: Trial by Jury – it really wasn’t gripping and NBC already has enough Law & Order shows – Criminal Intent being the best one, in my opinion. And with CSI, there was one episode, I thought they were setting it up for a CSI: LA, but luckily, I don’t see anything listed on the schedule! There are enough CSIs too – the only one I ever watch is the original one.

I’m not sure if there are any new shows that I want to watch yet – I’m trying not to pick up any new shows – but I haven’t seen much about any of them yet to make a decision. There are three that I have heard about so far that I may have to check out- Bones with Angel’s David Boreanz (and it’s only cause he’s on the show) – Tuesdays’s at 8; The Apprentice with Martha Stewart – I don’t really care for Martha Stewart, but I kinda want to watch the show anyway – that’s on Wednesdays at 8; and Everybody Hates Chris – Thursdays at 8.

O.K. I just read about this show called Inconceivable – Fridays at 10 (I got the guy from The Princess Bride saying that word in my head now) – anyway, this show is a medical drama set in a fertility clinic. Hmm, I may have to check that out too only because of my own situation with fertility.

Oh, and I almost forgot to add that I’m sad that Scrubs isn’t coming back until January. I just recently got back into that show and I’ve found it very funny most of the time. But I guess now, House will be the only thing on at 9 on Tuesdays that I want to watch.

That’s all for now!

One Response

  1. It’s times like these that I start to wonder why it is that I want a DVR so much. There are now only 2 shows continuing that have been record-worthy for me now that Joan of Arcadia has been cancelled (Gilmore Girls and Smallville). I’m sure I’ll add Lost to that list though once I see the season 1 DVD. Everything else of interest was in the “I’ll watch if I’m around and remember” category.



Comments RSS

Leave a Reply

Fall TV Schedule

I just came across the fall tv schedule, and those networks are really irritating. They continue to have several shows I might want to watch on at the same time – Thursday night being the worst. At 8 on Thursdays, there is Survivor, Joey, Smallville, and I’m kinda intrigued by the Everybody Hates Chris show (Chris Rock narrates). Since I only recently came back to Smallville after I got the DVR, it might be have to go bye-bye again – especially since I’ve become really bored with it – which is one reason why I stopped watching it at the beginning of this season – the other reason being “Lost” was on at the same time (I got tired of taping, but the DVR is so much easier so I started recording it again).

Lost is being moved to Wednesdays at 9, which is o.k. since there’s nothing else on that time.

There are a couple other nights (Sundays at 9 – Desperate Housewives & Law & Order: CI; and Thursdays at 9 (The Apprentice & CSI) that have two things on at the same time that I want to watch, but luckily, I have my DVR to easily set up to record record one or both of them – otherwise, I probably wouldn’t bother with one of them.

Speaking of Law & Order shows – it’s good that they cancelled Law & Order: Trial by Jury – it really wasn’t gripping and NBC already has enough Law & Order shows – Criminal Intent being the best one, in my opinion. And with CSI, there was one episode, I thought they were setting it up for a CSI: LA, but luckily, I don’t see anything listed on the schedule! There are enough CSIs too – the only one I ever watch is the original one.

I’m not sure if there are any new shows that I want to watch yet – I’m trying not to pick up any new shows – but I haven’t seen much about any of them yet to make a decision. There are three that I have heard about so far that I may have to check out- Bones with Angel’s David Boreanz (and it’s only cause he’s on the show) – Tuesdays’s at 8; The Apprentice with Martha Stewart – I don’t really care for Martha Stewart, but I kinda want to watch the show anyway – that’s on Wednesdays at 8; and Everybody Hates Chris – Thursdays at 8.

O.K. I just read about this show called Inconceivable – Fridays at 10 (I got the guy from The Princess Bride saying that word in my head now) – anyway, this show is a medical drama set in a fertility clinic. Hmm, I may have to check that out too only because of my own situation with fertility.

Oh, and I almost forgot to add that I’m sad that Scrubs isn’t coming back until January. I just recently got back into that show and I’ve found it very funny most of the time. But I guess now, House will be the only thing on at 9 on Tuesdays that I want to watch.

That’s all for now!

Comments RSS

Leave a Reply

