Feeds:
Posts
Comments

CD Reviews

Yesterday, I went out and bought the new Coldplay CD X&Y. So far, I think it’s o.k. – I like some songs, others will have to grow on me, and a couple, I’m not so sure about. I really liked their first two CDs Parachutes and A Rush of Blood to the Head, so I was excited about this new CD. It is a good CD, and perhaps later, I’ll feel the same way about this one as I do about the others.

Some of my favorites so far: Speed of Sound; Square One; Fix You; White Shadows; Talk

I was thinking of going to their concert later this summer, but the tickets are kinda expensive and I’ve already been to one concert this year (Sarah McLachlan) and I plan on going to see The Lion King (I know it’s a musical, but still something that will cost a bit of money) later this year in Spokane. I’m limiting myself to one concert this year – and I guess one musical.

Back to CD Reviews…

A few weeks ago, I bought the new Dave Matthews Band CD Stand Up off their website so I could also get a special 5 song CD with it. This CD is pretty good. I like most of the songs – a couple not so much. However, as what has happened in the past, once I hear the songs live, they sound a lot better. DMB can put on a pretty good show. I really wish I could to their concert this summer. DMB is my current favorite band.

Some of my favorite songs off this new CD: Stand Up; American Baby; Dreamgirl; Old Dirt Hill.

Comments RSS

Leave a Reply

CD Reviews

Yesterday, I went out and bought the new Coldplay CD X&Y. So far, I think it’s o.k. – I like some songs, others will have to grow on me, and a couple, I’m not so sure about. I really liked their first two CDs Parachutes and A Rush of Blood to the Head, so I was excited about this new CD. It is a good CD, and perhaps later, I’ll feel the same way about this one as I do about the others.

Some of my favorites so far: Speed of Sound; Square One; Fix You; White Shadows; Talk

I was thinking of going to their concert later this summer, but the tickets are kinda expensive and I’ve already been to one concert this year (Sarah McLachlan) and I plan on going to see The Lion King (I know it’s a musical, but still something that will cost a bit of money) later this year in Spokane. I’m limiting myself to one concert this year – and I guess one musical.

Back to CD Reviews…

A few weeks ago, I bought the new Dave Matthews Band CD Stand Up off their website so I could also get a special 5 song CD with it. This CD is pretty good. I like most of the songs – a couple not so much. However, as what has happened in the past, once I hear the songs live, they sound a lot better. DMB can put on a pretty good show. I really wish I could to their concert this summer. DMB is my current favorite band.

Some of my favorite songs off this new CD: Stand Up; American Baby; Dreamgirl; Old Dirt Hill.

Comments RSS

Leave a Reply

