Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Book Time Again

I had to finish the last 9 pages of this book before I started reading Harry Potter (for some that might sound strange). Anyway, the book I finished reading was The Center of Everything by Laura Moriarty. The author captured wonderfully the thought processes and actions of an adolescent girl (her crush on a boy; popularity; siblings; self-esteem; jealousy), as well as other issues that come up (evolution vs. religion). The narrator starts out her journey as a 10 year old girl growing up in Kerrville, Kansas and continues on throughout the years until the book ends as she is starting another journey as 18 year old woman going to college.

It was well-written, and I enjoyed this book – if I had to give it a grade, I would give it a B+.

Now onto Harry Potter. I’ve only read the first 3 chapters so far; I’m a slow reader today – still kinda sleepy after the midnight book sale party last night.

Comments RSS

Leave a Reply

Book Time Again

I had to finish the last 9 pages of this book before I started reading Harry Potter (for some that might sound strange). Anyway, the book I finished reading was The Center of Everything by Laura Moriarty. The author captured wonderfully the thought processes and actions of an adolescent girl (her crush on a boy; popularity; siblings; self-esteem; jealousy), as well as other issues that come up (evolution vs. religion). The narrator starts out her journey as a 10 year old girl growing up in Kerrville, Kansas and continues on throughout the years until the book ends as she is starting another journey as 18 year old woman going to college.

It was well-written, and I enjoyed this book – if I had to give it a grade, I would give it a B+.

Now onto Harry Potter. I’ve only read the first 3 chapters so far; I’m a slow reader today – still kinda sleepy after the midnight book sale party last night.

Comments RSS

Leave a Reply

