Feeds:
Posts
Comments

34 weeks 3 days

Well, I had another day this morning much like last Thursday except this time it was from about 6 (started to feel them) to about noon (when extra dose of medicine was kicking in) rather than in the middle of the night. Painful contractions until the medicine finally kicked in. I’m still having contractions – more tightening ones, then painful ones. Right now, just my back hurts and I have a sensitive spot on my tummy which the doctor said was just b/c of my ever stretching tummy. I’m thinking of going into the jacuzzi soon before they think of taking away that privilege again. Hopefully, that will help.

I told Jon and some others that I think it would be fun if our babies were born on June 13 as my birthday is on 09/13 and Jon’s is on 10/13 so all of us would be born on the 13th. I don’t know if it will happen that way though.

I forgot to mention that yesterday marked 4 weeks of my being in the hospital. I wish I knew how much longer it will be. I am so ready to have these babies now though it may seem realistic to make it to 36 weeks like I had originally wanted.

My husband and I watched “A Good Shepherd” the other night and I found it completely boring. Tonight, we’re going to watch the first game of the NBA finals – he’s rooting for the Spurs. I’m rooting for the underdog Cavaliers. It shall be a fun time. 😀

O.K. enough rambling…

2 Responses

  1. You forgot to include Brad…he was born on Nov 13th


  2. Oh, and Jennifer too – she was born on Feb. 13. I was just thinking of those in the C. family though. 😀



Comments RSS

Leave a Reply

34 weeks 3 days

Well, I had another day this morning much like last Thursday except this time it was from about 6 (started to feel them) to about noon (when extra dose of medicine was kicking in) rather than in the middle of the night. Painful contractions until the medicine finally kicked in. I’m still having contractions – more tightening ones, then painful ones. Right now, just my back hurts and I have a sensitive spot on my tummy which the doctor said was just b/c of my ever stretching tummy. I’m thinking of going into the jacuzzi soon before they think of taking away that privilege again. Hopefully, that will help.

I told Jon and some others that I think it would be fun if our babies were born on June 13 as my birthday is on 09/13 and Jon’s is on 10/13 so all of us would be born on the 13th. I don’t know if it will happen that way though.

I forgot to mention that yesterday marked 4 weeks of my being in the hospital. I wish I knew how much longer it will be. I am so ready to have these babies now though it may seem realistic to make it to 36 weeks like I had originally wanted.

My husband and I watched “A Good Shepherd” the other night and I found it completely boring. Tonight, we’re going to watch the first game of the NBA finals – he’s rooting for the Spurs. I’m rooting for the underdog Cavaliers. It shall be a fun time. 😀

O.K. enough rambling…

Comments RSS

Leave a Reply

